Strengthening Mississippi Academic Research Through Business Act

(SMART Business Act)

SMART Business Act contacts

Alcorn State University
  • Dr. Samuel L. White
  • Provost & Executive Vice President
  • Alcorn State University
  • 1000 ASU Drive #569
  • Lorman, MS 39096
  • Email: Slwhite@alcorn.edu
  • Phone: 601.877.614
  • Fax: 601.877.6256
Delta State University
  • Dr. Billy Moore
  • Dean, College of Business
  • Delta State University
  • DSU Box 3294
  • Cleveland, MS 38733
  • Email: bmoore@deltastate.edu
  • Phone: 662-846-4200
Jackson State University
  • Dr. Loretta A. Moore
  • Interim VP for Research and Federal Relations
  • Jackson State University
  • 1400 J.R. Lynch Street
  • P.O. Box 17057
  • Jackson, MS 39217
  • Email: loretta.a.moore@jsums.edu
  • Phone: 601-979-2931
  • Fax: 601-979-3664
Mississippi State University
  • Dr. Melvin C. Ray
  • Associate Vice President for Economic Development
  • Mississippi State University
  • 617 Allen Hall
  • P.O. Box 6343
  • MS State, MS 39762-6018
  • Email: melvin@ra.msstate.edu
  • Phone: 662-325-3570
  • Fax: 662-325-8028
Mississippi University for Women
  • Dr. Dan Heimmermann,
  • Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs.
  • Mississippi University for Women
  • Eudora Welty Hall
  • 1100 College Street
  • W-1603
  • Columbus, MS 39701
  • Email: djheimmermann@vpaa.muw.edu
  • Phone: 662-329-7142
Mississippi Valley State University
  • Dr. John D. Jones
  • Interim Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs
  • Mississippi Valley State University
  • William W. Sutton Administration Building
  • 14000 Highway 82 West, #7272
  • Itta Bena, MS 38941-1400
  • Email: john.jones@mvsu.edu
  • Phone: (662)254-3425
  • Fax: (662)254-6709
University of Mississippi
  • Mr. Rick Duke, CEcD, EDFP
  • Director of Economic Development
  • Executive Director, Insight Park
  • University of Mississippi
  • 850 Insight Park Avenue
  • University, MS 38677
  • Email: rickduke@olemiss.edu
  • Phone: 601-466-8850
University of Mississippi Medical Center:
  • Ms. Leslie A. Musshafen, MBA, CRA
  • Director, Sponsored Programs
  • University of Mississippi Medical Center
  • Learning Resources Center - Room U020
  • 2500 North State Street
  • Jackson, MS 39216
  • Email: lmusshafen@umc.edu
  • Phone: (601) 815-5000
  • Fax: (601) 815-5010
University of Southern Mississippi
  • Dr. Gordon Cannon
  • Vice President for Research
  • The University of Southern Mississippi
  • 118 College Drive #5116
  • Hattiesburg, MS 39406-0001
  • Email: gordon.cannon@usm.edu
  • Phone: 601.266.5116
  • Fax: 601.266.4377
  • Dr. Shannon Campbell
  • Director
  • The Trent Lott National Center for Excellence in
  • Economic Development and Entrepreneurship
  • The University of Southern Mississippi
  • 118 College Drive #5191
  • Hattiesburg, MS 39406-0001
  • Email: shannon.campbell@usm.edu
  • Phone: 601.266.6239
  • Mr. Chase Kasper
  • Director
  • Office of Technology Development
  • The University of Southern Mississippi
  • International Center, 413
  • 118 College Drive #5012
  • Hattiesburg, MS 39406
  • Email: chase.kasper@usm.edu
  • Phone: 601.266.5372